View Poll Results: Antigua -- Your Opinion

Voters
23. You may not vote on this poll
  • Really like Antigua

    15 65.22%
  • Not fond of Antigua

    1 4.35%
  • No STRONG opinion either way

    3 13.04%
  • Don't know ... Never been to Antigua

    4 17.39%
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Antigua -- Your Opinion

  1. #21
    Cruiser cruzinmama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    248
    Does Jolly Beach have amenities around it ? i.e. restaurant, bar, chairs, umbrella....Or is Runaway beach a good choice? I hear so many mixed views of this place. I have heard Darkwood, and Half-Moon beaches are also nice. But are farther away.
    ~Jackie

    "If you're going through Hell, Keep going!"

    Grand Princess 4/2004 Western;Mariner of The Seas 4/2006 Western;Caribbean Princess 4/2008 Eastern;Serenade of The seas 9/2010 Southern

  2. #22
    Almighty Cruiser gr82cu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    7,650
    Quote Originally Posted by cruzinmama View Post
    Does Jolly Beach have amenities around it ? i.e. restaurant, bar, chairs, umbrella....Or is Runaway beach a good choice? I hear so many mixed views of this place. I have heard Darkwood, and Half-Moon beaches are also nice. But are farther away.

    All of the above are available at Jolly Beach. Have fun!
    Janet

  3. #23
    Cruiser cruzinmama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    248
    Thanks, it looks so nice there. Just wanted to make sure there were some amenities. This cruise is so port intensive, I want a couple of do-nothing-beach-days, not tours....
    ~Jackie

    "If you're going through Hell, Keep going!"

    Grand Princess 4/2004 Western;Mariner of The Seas 4/2006 Western;Caribbean Princess 4/2008 Eastern;Serenade of The seas 9/2010 Southern

  4. #24
    Almighty Cruiser LuLu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    24,877
    Quote Originally Posted by cruzinmama View Post
    Thanks, it looks so nice there. Just wanted to make sure there were some amenities. This cruise is so port intensive, I want a couple of do-nothing-beach-days, not tours....
    Our last time in Antigua we took a ship's excursion to Runaway Beach

    http://www.cruiselinefans.com/antigu...ch-report.html (Antigua Beach Escape with Lunch REPORT)

    because we needed a beach day and the timing was perfect for us -- very much enjoyed!

    If we were going in a taxi to a beach on our own, we would have gone to Jolly Beach which is also great!

    Both Jolly and Runaway are good! Have FUN!
    Last edited by LuLu; 04-19-2010 at 02:00 PM.
    LuLu ...
    Visit SOUTH CAROLINA!

    1/16/13 Emerald Princess (20 Days)

  5. #25
    Cruiser Peace2u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    125
    I liked Antigua a lot. English Harbor is gorgeous!!!! I am just sorry that Dickenson Bay was washed out when we were there.
    Upcoming cruise: Caribbean Princess to southern Caribbean on March 7, 2010.

  6. #26
    Newbie Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Antigua offers a collection of luxury yachts and mega-yachts for charter. It is the best and good starting point to have a wonderful moon sailing in the blue water at Antigua.

  7. #27
    CLF Officer nealberk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    46,705
    Fascinating. As a general rule of thumb, how much does a charter run? I know this is avery broad question, but can you give it a go?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •